You might notice little difference. I am going to convert all my posts into private mode. I might continue to post, but my history will be blank. This will greatly hurt my chances of getting more views then the year before, as a majority of my views are for old posts.
I do not want to delete my site, but as it is a bit of my history. It will however, no longer be visible to the web.